Outstanding Research Publication Award

The AAMFT Research & Education Foundation confers awards to recognize a published article, monograph, book chapter or book that represents an outstanding scholarly achievement in family therapy research.  The award consists of a plaque, up to $500 travel reimbursement per recipient for  the AAMFT Annual Conference, and a conference fee waiver.


Past Recipients of the Outstanding Research Publication Award

  • William R. Shadish (1996)
  • Kevin Ragsdale (1996)
  • Renita Glaser (1996)
  • Linda Montgomery (1996)
  • David Miklowitz (1998)
  • Mark Butler (1999)
  • Karen Wampler (1999)
  • Robert B. Hampson (2000)
  • Robert Beavers (2000)
  • Catherine Prince (2000)
  • J. Douglas Coatsworth (2003)
  • Hilda Pantin (2003)
  • Jose Szapocznik (2003)
  • Laura D. Hanish (2003)
  • Mary M. McKay (2003)
  • Mitchell H. Dickey (2003)

Your Support Matters

Your support will help us achieve our goals and our continued commitment to our Mission. To support the Foundation, you can make a donation today here.

According to IRS regulation, contributions to the AAMFT Research & Education Foundation are 100% tax deductible as a charitable contribution.